I keep thinking the media is making weird putdowns of Dick Lugar.  Because that’s the only way these syllables make sense: “Dick Lugar’s consistent scent: ‘wrist.’ ”

Then I remember they’re trying to praise his political views and I start huffing glue because clearly in this universe nothing matters.

But maybe they keep saying this idiotic stuff because they have more important things on their minds.

Like professional haircut Brian Williams:

At this point I'd trade her in for a boy even if it had to be Russert's kid.

“Fuuuuuuuuuck”

And Nate “yeah I’m smart but no-one can avoid making idiotic statements about moderates forever” Silver:

I'd like to leave a "Silver lining" on her

And it better be soon because I’m so bored watching Girls I start calculating QERA results in my head to stay awake

